Hollow

I would like to share some few things i've learned by experience.

Don't talk too much when ur MAD… you might say things you don't mean to say. Making a decision takes time, don't rush. Life is like a game of chess, one wrong move and ur game is all messed up. Never let ur pride ruin everything. It's better to lose ur pride than lose the love of ur life bcoz of ur pride.

Sad video below, featuring ** HOLLOW** by Trish Thuy Trang. This song made me stop and listen and think. I think the song is about love and friendship. When u want to say something, say it now, Spend more time w/ the people u love. Don't wait for tomorrow when u can do it now. cuz we dun knw what's ahead. Time is precious and Life is way too short…

Lyrics :

HOLLOW
Music & Lyrics by Trish

There are no words I can say to you to show you just how I feel.
There’s not a day I don’t think of you. Why did it have to end this way?

And now you’re gone. Feel so alone.
There’s an emptiness inside as life goes on.
Wish that I had more time.
One more chance to hold you tight and say goodbye.

I’m so Hollow, so hollow.
Hollow in my heart, hollow in my soul.
Cause I’m so hollow with sorrow.
Sorrow in my heart,  sorrow in my soul
Hollow in my heart cause now you’re gone.

The rest of my life will be incomplete, a hole in my heart remains.
When you went away things forever changed
A part of me died with you that day.

* * * * *

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Update : Martial Law was declared on Sept. 21, 1972 hehehe.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 responses to “Hollow

  1. All valuable pieces of advice. I think I speak to much when I'm mad, and trust me I can me really mean when I'm angry (I have this nack for going for people's weaknesses just to make as much damage as possbile…it's something I have to work on)…It can be a problem actually.
    I love the lyrics! They are really nice, I wish I could write lyrics like that (but then again I can't sing so it wouldn't really matter..). And I'm going to listen to then song as soon as I get my good internet connection back.

  2. I have a *machine gun mouth* when i'm mad , sometimes. But in the end, i regret it ( cuz i usually said things i dun really mean).. Especially, us girls are so sensitive 🙂 And yeah, the lyrics , it was nice ( hope u could listen to the song as well). I had listened to the song 2 days ago and it really left something inside me (whatever it's called- I was touched!) and the song was conveying a very true message about Life and Friendship – and time .Arrghh.. i nvr knew i cud be so talkative today- I mean my fingers are working hehe.

  3. Me too! And I'm the same, I regret it afterwards (because just as you it's mostly things I don't mean…and even if I do mean them there is a right way to tell people the truth, and a wrong one…when I'm mad I opt for the wrong one). That's true, and I don't want to hurt people really…Girls are so mean to eachother, and I try to not be because I hate that.
    I understand what you mean. And I was able to listen to the song actually, it's really as great as you said. Totally moving. I love it when songs make you feel something, and you're right it absolutely conveys a great message about Life and Friendship.
    He he…it's like that some days (well for me it's all days, but that's what's special with me – among so much more – I guess..I talk all the time).

  4. Agree – But i can be mean, when needed hahaha :)And i am glad u like the song ^_^ And U r Super **whew** U made me talk this much today hahaha ( I usually left or replied to comments w/ juz few lines – and that's it) . Thanks a lot!!!!!

  5. HA ha…yeah me too.
    Thanks (I guess), I'm glad I made you talked a lot, I enjoy getting to know people and now I feel like I know you a little bit better. You're welcome!!

  6. "Don't talk too much when ur MAD… you might say things you don't mean to say. Making a decision takes time, don't rush. Life is like a game of chess, one wrong move and ur game is all messed up. Never let ur pride ruin everything. It's better to lose ur pride than lose the love of ur life bcoz of ur pride. "
    -I agree. I've been there and done that. nice entry! 🙂

  7. You are true :"It's better to lose ur pride than lose the love of ur life bcoz of ur pride."Pride is in the family values and education it is better to feel free about emotions and to be right with our soul.Music and text are melancholic but nice to hear and good for reflexion.

Leave a Reply

