~Nothin’ Like the Summer~☼☼☼♥

Summer has already started~!! I can’t think of ways on how to enjoy it.  Perhaps, on the beach? I’ve had enough *beach days* last year ^q^ like every 2 months we go to the beach as I remembered. I am looking forward to see my niece♥, they are planning to visit home and I surely would go there to see them so I am hoping they’ll pursue that plan. I would also want to go to that *eco~park* which has an overview of the city… we had planned it for few times already but ended up nothing.. One day I might go there alone! I also want to visit the *City of Majestic Falls* ^q^ My mother will be going there next month along w/ my sis for her schooling. I wish I can go, too~!!

More beach♥days…..I hope it will be an exciting summer as last year!

~☼☼☼~

This song was introduced to me by my special some1♥ ~ 2 yrs ago.. It was love at first listen♪~ And right that very moment, I fell in~love w/ him the song ^q^
~but of course, w/ him♥,on that same year♥♥♥..
w/ such wonderful lyrics , it'll make u more feel the summer season☼☼~!! I hope u will enjoy the song as much as i did, now and then 😉

A firefly glowin' on my left hand
Used to pretend it was a weddin' band
A tall cool glass of Mama's lemonade
Sold from a stand that me and my sister made
We'd count our quarters in the shade
Underneath a tree

2nd Verse

The boys in the clubhouse are right next door
Playin' cops and robbers and the Civil War
We'd all meet up at the swimmin' hole
With marshmellow sticks and our homemade fishin' poles
And the stars would guide us home
Oh, those sweet memories

Chorus

(Well) I love those summer days
Driftin' on by like a slow parade
And everything feels fine in the warm sunshine
When your world unwinds
And 'ya kick back in your flip-flops
And 'ya don't care about the tick-tock
And the world is full of music, dreams, and lovers
There ain't nothin' like the summer
(I love those summer days)
There ain't nothin' like the summer
(I love those summer days)
(I love those summer days)

3rd Verse

A blue-eyed boy with the baseball tan
On the ferris wheel he takes my hand
Long, slow dance underneath the moon
Prayin' so hard that the night won't end too soon
He whispers, 'I love you'
And I melt into his arms

(Repeat Chorus)

Bridge

The sun goes down, and the barbecue's lit
The radio's playin' that summer hit
We all wish these days would last forever ….☼

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 responses to “~Nothin’ Like the Summer~☼☼☼♥

  1. wow thank you very much for sharing a good song again
    could you please send this song for me? haha
    reading your blog is one kind of enjoyment
    really nice to meet you via vox
    can we make a friend?
    haha

  2. Thanks a lot ^^ this song means so much to me ~ I play it daily, the feeling is really different until now… Thank you for taking time to visit my blog and am happy u enjoyed reading. Am so glad meeting u too here and of coz, we all make friends here so -WE CAN ^q^..Tell me where I can send it ok?

  3. I love the summertime so much too~*….so funny though I'm so bad with knowing when one season officially begins and another ends :P! Just learned not too long ago how seasons are occurring at different times depending on where one lives……I used to think that it was the same everywhere well maybe except for the far north and way south…(^q^)! I hope~* you can visit those places this summer and yes~! it's time for that stored away bikini to make an appearance again ^ ^。

  4. Hahaha ^q^ I don't have the guts to wear them~!! I guess i'll have my own way in the beach to stand out in the crowd hmmm.. There are specific beaches where u can wear bikinis cause majority are. But most beaches not, so it would depend on the location. U wouldn't want to be talk~about. More people are still so conservative ^q^

  5. E~h? bikinis are a bit risque there?….I can understand though as there's not much of anything covering you while in them (*≧▽≦)。。。but they're so widely seen here so maybe I've a bit too used to them XD. I once lost my bikini top and I people thought I was drowning as I waving to my friends to come help me so when this guy got to me and then realized I was half naked* that wasn't very good actually one of my more embarrassing days….maybe a reason to be careful with bikinis (*>ω<)

  6. I can see in most countries it seemed normal wearing such in Beaches. Here, once u are in Bikini or even the normal Swimsuit that covers ur tummy, people already get shocked, mostly , they'll then talk about u, why, etc etc… But of course, on those famous beaches where there are lots of foreign people , it's not a shocking thing anymore as many locals would wear bikinis. In my case, i would choose not to ^q^ perhaps, when the place is so private ( w/ loved ones, family or the closest friends) but never for the public eye.

Leave a Reply

